Reviews for Five 4-Packs (10 Pairs) of Washable Breast PadsPlace Review

Displaying 30 most recent reviews

Very Pleased, October 1st, 2012
By: ZOEY G.
I have received the package this weekend. I have been nothing but pleased with this company and product. I will recommend your company and will continue to shop here.
Great customer service - great product!, September 7th, 2012
By: BRANDI G.
Thank you so much, I appreciate how quickly you have responded to my question about my order :) I will definitely be recommending udder covers to all my family and friends for their wonderful customer service.
I LOVE your breast pads!, August 3rd, 2012
By: JESSICA C.
Just wanted to tell you: I LOVE your breast pads! They are so soft, absorbent, and so easy to just throw in the laundry will all the other baby stuff! Also stayed right where I put them, every time! Never leaked through! Thanks! Love them!
Best first set of washable nursing pads, July 1st, 2012
By: ELIZABETH L.
I wear these every day. They're thick and absorbent, and soft on my skin. I much prefer them over the NUK Reusable Nursing Pads, which I bought at a local store to get me through until these came in. The NUK pads were too thin to be useful. If you care if they show and you wear form-fitting shirts these might show. Apparently I'm a "heavy leaker." At night these pads are too small to stay in place as I toss and turn, though they are the standard size. I ended up buying 3 sets of these, so I can wear a clean set partway through the day if necessary, a clean set at night, and not end up doing the wash every single day.
good product, July 1st, 2012
By: ALISON S.
Very absorbent and comfortable. I love the bag that comes with it so I don't have to search the washer anymore. They are on the thick side though...
Loved these!, June 26th, 2012
By: MEGAN B.
Loved these. they stood up to numerous washings (free in a regular wash cycle) and stayed put during wear better than any other brands. And they look almost brand new and ready for next time.
Comfy and discreet, June 24th, 2012
By: KATRINA R.
I've tried the Medela washable nursing pads, and found them to be really bulky. When they come out of the wash, they're all distorted too, so I have to reshape them before using. The Udder Cover nursing pads are great because they have a slimmer profile, and it doesn't become displaced. I love that they come out of the wash in perfect shape! These are best for mild leakage, just enough to keep from staining your bra.
Ok but does leak occasionally, June 22nd, 2012
By: YOLANDA D.
They are comfortable, moderately thick, and the padding doesn't bunch up over multiple washings. I like not having to use disposables which seems wasteful since I'd have to go through a lot of them over all the months that I'm nursing. These nursing pads do have a bit to be desired. In the past, they have leaked to the point where I'd wake up in the middle of the night with milk soaked both through these nursing pads and my shirt. However, those were rare incidents and for the most part these have been reliable.
My favorite, June 21st, 2012
By: STEPHANIE H.
I purchased a couple different kinds of reusable nursing pads because I just couldn't bring myself to constantly line my bras with disposables which, to me, seem like jamming pantyliners into your bra. I like these the best because: 1. They maintain their shape after washing. No strange edges/shapes after being in the dryer. 2. Thickness - I found that the thin pads did nothing to contain my leaking. These pads absorbed well - even when I was soaking through everything else! As others have mentioned, you may see these through your shirt. But, I think that's the case with most pads if you REALLY need them. I have a heavy milk supply, and these have worked best for me.
Better than Medela, June 17th, 2012
By: CHUN YUEN F.
Let's face it, in the beginning, disposables are the only thing that make sense. I used disposables for the first 2 months and then switched to the washables. I tried Medela pads and they didn't absorb ANYTHING! The Udder Cover pads absorb well and I didn't have leakage problems that other reviewers have had. My pads would get soaked and I wouldn't have wet spots on my shirt. They do move around within my bra, though. I have had times that the pad wasn't properly posiitoned and I had a let down and got wet. Let's face it, it's the "hazard" of the job! :)
Great Product!, June 15th, 2012
By: ZACHRY B.
These are great! They are absorbent and thick. They don't bunch up when you wash them. I was pleasantly surprised and will be purchasing another pack.
Works as expected, June 14th, 2012
By: VALERIE P.
I bought these inserts because washable ones seemed more environmentally friendly and were recommended to me by a friend. They work as expected, no embarrassing wet spots on my shirts. I only wish that I could wear them at night for longer than 3-4 hours without having them soaking wet and needing a new pair. During the daytime, this is not a problem.
Good quality is here!, June 12th, 2012
By: MELISSA M.
So i was skeptical thinking that these things wouldn't work!! was i wrong! I put these in the washer and they come out looking perfect!! I do not dry them however( so I cannot vouch for this part of the cleansing process) i let them air dry which takes a hour at the most!! I am a size 38B with full milk in breast so fairly small boob size and these do not show up under my clothing. A great price for awesome quality!!
I prefer them, June 7th, 2012
By: DENICO W.
I started trying different brands/types of breast pads and out of the four I have tried so far these are my favorite. I hated the disposables and several of the washables that I tried stated they were waterproof but have leaked through onto my clothes. These are rather thick but very absorbent and are so soft when they come out of the wash. I stopped buying other brands and now own (3 sets) of them and they are holding up nicely with the frequent washing.
Great for Daywear, May 31st, 2012
By: PAMELA F.
I found these pads to be quite comfortable. They don't slip around in my bra, and they are very absorbant. However, I have found that for overnight protection I need to use disposable pads. Overnight leakage was just too heavy (and for a longer period of time) for the reusable pads to keep up with. But for daytime use, I love the Udder Covers pads; they're soft, comfy, and indiscreet, even under t-shirts.
Used for 3 babies - prefer these over disposables., May 31st, 2012
By: CHERYL D.
Yes, these may show a little more than disposable pads, but most of the time you're not wearing skin-tight tops while you're breastfeeding. These did not slip around me unlike disposables and were much softer to wear. I never planned that the pads should last all day/night, I tended to change pads at every feeding so I never ended up leaking through these. For "sticking", I had the same problem with some disposables; it happens when you leak and don't change the pad (and it dries, thus the sticking). I preferred buying 2 sets of the washables instead of continually buying disposables and adding to the landfill problem.
Great product!, May 30th, 2012
By: JENNIFER E.
I had a lot of soreness with disposable nursing pads, and a lactation specialist recommended these to me. They work great! Are much more comfortable than disposables, and stop leaking. I don't put them in the dryer, just let them airdry after washing and they have maintained their shape fine (no bulkiness). This is the first brand of washable nursing brands I've tried, but they've worked so well I'll keep using this product.
Why spend more?, May 29th, 2012
By: ASHLEY D.
These are everything I could ask for in a nursing pad -- they don't leak, they're comfortable and they're REUSABLE (why doesn't Walmart or Target sell reusables anymore?) Perfect. Why spend more?
Liked 'em so much I bought more., May 24th, 2012
By: KRISTEN H.
I bought one package of these and one package of the Medela washables so I could see which one I liked better. I've been happy with these, happy enough that I bought another package. The feature that I was most pleased with is that they barely show, especially compared to the Medela, which look very lumpy. I've also used disposables (free sample) and liked them fine, but as someone who is using cloth diapers and wipes, there was no way I was going to use disposable pads on a regular basis.
Best Ive tried, May 16th, 2012
By: ALICE T.
I used to use lily pads, but found out when I tried these that there are cloth ones just as good! I now dont buy the expensive throw away pads and now use these. They are VERY thick and easy to wash!
Fantastic, May 16th, 2012
By: TRISHA J.
so i had heard that these were very small but im a dd and these are great!
Great Nursing pads, May 14th, 2012
By: TESS S.
I just bought my second set of these they are great mine have never stuck to and I have never had a problem with them leaking.
great product!!!, May 14th, 2012
By: KATHLEEN H.
Very absorbant. I really like reusing the cotton pads instead of throwing away disposables and adding to landfills.
Really Great Product, May 9th, 2012
By: DEANNA P.
I have a collection of three very different washable nursing pads along with some disposable ones. The Udder Cover nursing pads are my favorite they are so soft! I also use Nuk - horrible - stiff and thin and some 100% organic cotton pads thick and soft but they fold up in the wash and don't dry well. I love my Udder Covers nursing pads and go through them first and want to wash laundry right then.
Love them!, May 7th, 2012
By: VANESSA M.
I had gotten a huge box of disposables prior to giving birth because I started leaking colostrum well before my daughter was here... both before AND after having her, the disposables did nothing but irritate me. I bought these right after giving birth and used them the entire time I breastfed! They were awesome! I don't understand why so many people say they look lumpy or noticeable under their clothing... I could never tell, but I always wore a nursing bra so maybe that is the difference, but IDK. I’m buying a few more of these this time around (about to have my second daughter) and am really excited about it. Also too the reviews that said they didn't 'fit' for larger breasts... I wear a size 40 D and they 'fit just fine for me. I don't see why they would need to be bigger than your nipple. I do always keep an extra set in my purse though... I tended to leak when a kid would cry even if it wasn't my daughter! So weird when grocery shopping or something! LOL!
These are the BEST pads - and I've tried most of them!, May 7th, 2012
By: SARAH B.
I am currently breastfeeding my 4th baby and have breastfed my first three children each for over a year. These washable pads are the BEST I've found. They are very absorbent and waterproof. They stay in place. They do not show with the nursing bra I use - they just need to be placed high enough in the bra. Other washables I've tried don't have enough absorbancy and therefore leak. I've just bought more of these pads because they work so well for me!
GREAT value for the price!!! So soft and not as visible as…, May 4th, 2012
By: AMBER P.
After trying nursing pad after nursing pad, both washable as well as disposable, I must say that these are my favorite pads of them all. They are VERY absorbent, even overnight (unless you are leaking really bad) and nearly invisible through clothing (unless you are wearing something thin or white). After many washes, they are still soft, absorbent and maintaining their shape. Plus, if you compare the prices of other washable pads, these are at a desirable price point. I highly recommend these for any nursing mom or anyone looking for a practical baby shower gift.
Nice and thick!, May 1st, 2012
By: JENNIFER P.
After having leaking problems with other brand pads, I bought these and love them. They are twice as thick as the other department store brands. No more leaking problems now!
better than the rest, less leaks, April 28th, 2012
By: KARI H.
I've tried others and this product leaks less, I wish it was a little bigger. I would recommend to a friend!
great nursing pads!, April 28th, 2012
By: SANDRA H.
I have tried a few types of nursing pads, and these are the ones I personally prefer. they are thick, absorbent, and heavy duty. They last a lot longer than others that I have tried, and hold their shape in the wash unlike others that bunch and wrinkle up. I highly recommend these!